Skip to content

Quick review: Hereford Road

2008/08/10

New favourite restaurant!

3 Hereford Rd, W2 4AB
Tel: 020 7727 1144
http://www.herefordroad.org

Seasonal British food, tends to have one small added twist rising it above good to really very tasty and very well priced too.

Lamb sweatbreads with pea and mint. Middle white roast pork. Any fish of the day. All incredible yum with an ever changing menu. Must have been almost 10 times this year already. If you order sensibly, you can have 2-3 courses for about £20 a person. Bargain for this level of cooking.

Slight tail off if Tom Pemberton the chef is not cooking, I’ve found. If not mega-hugry, have two starters and share a desert.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2008/12/10 9:28 pm

    Hi Foodie,
    I recently found Hereford Road myself. I agree, it’s a great little gem
    Good value, nice people, quality food.
    I really liked my slip soles and calves’ brains (I know, I’m weird)

Leave a Reply

